Top Nav

Tag Archives | first friday

First Friday: "Portland Places" - New Illustrations By Aaron Voronoff Trotter @ Caffe d'ARTe

First Friday: "Portland Places" – New Illustrations By Aaron Voronoff Trotter @ Caffe d'ARTe

First Friday is tomorrow and this is one of the more interesting for fans of Portland and Portland architecture. Aaron has prints, coloring books, greeting cards, etc as well. Check them out at aarontrotter.com. Related events and info from PDX Pipeline: Portland October 2010 Events October 1: First Friday: Portland Halloween Group Art Show @ REDUX […]

Continue Reading 0
Alternate Reality, Worksound Portland Art Show

First Friday Art Show | Worksound PDX | Reversed Reality

A note from Modou/Worksound PDX Worksound Gallery is to present the October 2008 exhibition Reversed Reality. Opening Friday October 3  – 6 to 9 pm Cheikh Ndiay from Lyon France comes to Portland with street objects composed Installation and large sizes paintings Samantha Wall from Portland depicts situations of conflict without context, creating an arena […]

Continue Reading 0
Chris Haberman at Destroy Store, Portland, Oregon

April 4: Artwork by Chris Haberman | Destroy Store

Hey Guys. Just wanted to let you know about our art opening this Friday at The Destroy Store.  We're stoked to be featuring the work of Chris Haberman. Come through and check out Chris' latest works and snatch up one of our Artist Series t-shirts designed by the man himself. When: Friday April 4th 7-10 […]

Continue Reading 0
Jace Gace, Portland, Oregon

Feb 1: Josh Arseneau | Hipster Art at Jace Gace

Josh Arseneau Feb 1st -29th Opening reception Feb 1st 6-10pm Jace gace 2045 SE Belmont Portland OR Just when you thought the last chapter of street art was written, Josh Arseneau launches an all out assault on the “image” (and our gallery walls), revaluating reappropriation and the fuzzy haze of spray paint. His vehement and […]

Continue Reading 0
Hot Mess, The Tube, 18 NW 3rd, Portland, OR 97209

Feb 1: First Friday at The Tube = Hot Mess

It's Hot mess at the Tube tonight with DJ Hanukkah Miracle, HR Paperstacks and Hoop Dreams. Tag Line: Get Faded, Get Buck, Get Down, Get Laid. Sounds good. These pictures are from last month's Hot Mess taken by Jules/The Mixtress.  You can view all the pictures by clicking here or simply click the thumbnails.

Continue Reading 0
worksound Portland

Feb 1: First Friday | Collection of works by 10 Female artists of PDX and San Francisco

Sent over from our good friends at Worksound: Accoutré Collection of works by 10 Female artists of PDX and San Francisco. JACLYNN FRONCZAK painting SARAH KAMSLER painting AJNA LICHAU video (san francisco) NICOLE LINDE drawing KRISTIE MACPHERSON painting CARRIE MOORE drawing AMBER MOSS-JENSEN sculpture VALERIE WALLACE painting collaborative installation and performance by CHELSEA HEFFNER,TRICIA MARTIN […]

Continue Reading 0