Top Nav

Tag Archives | first friday

First Friday: "Portland Places" - New Illustrations By Aaron Voronoff Trotter @ Caffe d'ARTe

First Friday: "Portland Places" – New Illustrations By Aaron Voronoff Trotter @ Caffe d'ARTe

First Friday is tomorrow and this is one of the more interesting for fans of Portland and Portland architecture. Aaron has prints, coloring books, greeting cards, etc as well. Check them out at aarontrotter.com. Related events and info from PDX Pipeline: Portland October 2010 Events October 1: First Friday: Portland Halloween Group Art Show @ REDUX […]

Continue Reading
Alternate Reality, Worksound Portland Art Show

First Friday Art Show | Worksound PDX | Reversed Reality

A note from Modou/Worksound PDX Worksound Gallery is to present the October 2008 exhibition Reversed Reality. Opening Friday October 3  – 6 to 9 pm Cheikh Ndiay from Lyon France comes to Portland with street objects composed Installation and large sizes paintings Samantha Wall from Portland depicts situations of conflict without context, creating an arena […]

Continue Reading
worksound Portland

Feb 1: First Friday | Collection of works by 10 Female artists of PDX and San Francisco

Sent over from our good friends at Worksound: Accoutré Collection of works by 10 Female artists of PDX and San Francisco. JACLYNN FRONCZAK painting SARAH KAMSLER painting AJNA LICHAU video (san francisco) NICOLE LINDE drawing KRISTIE MACPHERSON painting CARRIE MOORE drawing AMBER MOSS-JENSEN sculpture VALERIE WALLACE painting collaborative installation and performance by CHELSEA HEFFNER,TRICIA MARTIN […]

Continue Reading